A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » System Manufacturers & Vendors » Compaq Computers
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Creating second set of recovery disks - Compaq S3060AN



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 14th 06, 03:05 AM posted to alt.sys.pc-clone.compaq
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Creating second set of recovery disks - Compaq S3060AN

I've misplaced my recovery disks for my Compaq Presario. I want to
sell the computer but the buyer wants a set of recovery disks -
unfortunately the software wont allow me to make a second set - can i
hack the software to make this work again ???

Cheers.

  #2  
Old January 14th 06, 05:13 AM posted to alt.sys.pc-clone.compaq
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Creating second set of recovery disks - Compaq S3060AN

What Compaq presario
May or may have it
Probably not due to the many different ones made

You know you can make a recover CD from the
info that is there now
It will also make a recovery of any data that you have added

There are ghosting programs that do what you want
The OEM CD can be purchased from compaq also

There is a gentleman on Ebay who makes a simply floppy that does all the
work
for the not so savy
I can find his auction maybe


"DaveNZ" wrote in message
oups.com...
I've misplaced my recovery disks for my Compaq Presario. I want to
sell the computer but the buyer wants a set of recovery disks -
unfortunately the software wont allow me to make a second set - can i
hack the software to make this work again ???

Cheers.



  #3  
Old January 14th 06, 07:54 AM posted to alt.sys.pc-clone.compaq
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Creating second set of recovery disks - Compaq S3060AN

Hi Metronid,

THanks for your reply

It is a Compaq S3060AN ...

Hope this helps.



metronid wrote:
What Compaq presario
May or may have it
Probably not due to the many different ones made

You know you can make a recover CD from the
info that is there now
It will also make a recovery of any data that you have added

There are ghosting programs that do what you want
The OEM CD can be purchased from compaq also

There is a gentleman on Ebay who makes a simply floppy that does all the
work
for the not so savy
I can find his auction maybe


"DaveNZ" wrote in message
oups.com...
I've misplaced my recovery disks for my Compaq Presario. I want to
sell the computer but the buyer wants a set of recovery disks -
unfortunately the software wont allow me to make a second set - can i
hack the software to make this work again ???

Cheers.


  #4  
Old January 14th 06, 01:11 PM posted to alt.sys.pc-clone.compaq
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Creating second set of recovery disks - Compaq S3060AN


DaveNZ Wrote:
I've misplaced my recovery disks for my Compaq Presario. I want to
sell the computer but the buyer wants a set of recovery disks -
unfortunately the software wont allow me to make a second set - can i
hack the software to make this work again ???

Cheers.

You can copy the recovery disk if you get Clone CD. If this dosn't work
get ANYDVD as well then you can copy anything


--
Alan
  #5  
Old January 15th 06, 04:59 PM posted to alt.sys.pc-clone.compaq
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Creating second set of recovery disks - Compaq S3060AN

"Alan" wrote in message
...

DaveNZ Wrote:
I've misplaced my recovery disks for my Compaq Presario. I want to
sell the computer but the buyer wants a set of recovery disks -
unfortunately the software wont allow me to make a second set - can i
hack the software to make this work again ???

Cheers.

You can copy the recovery disk if you get Clone CD. If this dosn't work
get ANYDVD as well then you can copy anything


--
Alan


Exactly what will he copy with Clone CD or ANYDVD?


 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compaq FAQ HH Compaq Computers 0 July 31st 04 02:23 PM
Compaq FAQ HH Compaq Computers 0 July 24th 04 02:30 PM
Compaq FAQ ** NEW INFO** HH Compaq Computers 0 May 15th 04 11:56 AM
Compaq FAQ HH Compaq Computers 0 April 25th 04 10:45 PM
Compaq FAQ HH Compaq Computers 0 April 17th 04 11:03 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2022 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.