A computer components & hardware forum. HardwareBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » HardwareBanter forum » Video Cards » Ati Videocards
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

rage3d tweak?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 10th 03, 02:09 AM
Joe Paoto
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default rage3d tweak?

I just downloaded rage 3d tweaker and I wondering if "overclocking" my
Radeon 9000 pro 128 could do any harm, my settings are; core clock: 249.75
MHz, memory clock: 220.50 MHz. I wonder if it would do any harm and
depending on that, how much would be a suitable amount to overclock (I heard
that the card actually is underclocked, or that some pipelines are blocked,
I' not sure if that's just bs and thats why Im asking). Im also asking if
there are any other options in the tweaker that i could improve my speed and
game fps's with

Advise greatly appreciated


  #2  
Old September 10th 03, 02:18 AM
methylenedioxy
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Check your memory first off, see what it's rated at and work from
there......
(or if you don't know how, post manufacturer of memory and numbers on the
chip in here and some kind sod will look for you!)


  #3  
Old September 10th 03, 02:31 AM
Joe Paoto
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

so wait, where can i get the memory rating? in the memory ships on the
card?
"methylenedioxy" wrote in message
...
Check your memory first off, see what it's rated at and work from
there......
(or if you don't know how, post manufacturer of memory and numbers on the
chip in here and some kind sod will look for you!)




  #4  
Old September 10th 03, 02:31 AM
Joe Paoto
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

sorry, I meant chips not ships
"Joe Paoto" wrote in message
.net...
so wait, where can i get the memory rating? in the memory ships on the
card?
"methylenedioxy" wrote in message
...
Check your memory first off, see what it's rated at and work from
there......
(or if you don't know how, post manufacturer of memory and numbers on

the
chip in here and some kind sod will look for you!)






  #5  
Old September 10th 03, 03:16 AM
methylenedioxy
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It won't say, you will have to look up the manufacturers website with the
chip numbers and do a search, unless you are lucky and it says it on it,
they don't seem to be doing that anymore though.


 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Test And Tweak New P4P800 System Recommendations Tappy Tibbons Asus Motherboards 0 December 11th 03 01:28 PM
Broadband tweak software? Phrederik General 2 September 2nd 03 07:03 PM
A7N8X/Barton combo needs performance tweak doug blaisdell Overclocking 14 August 14th 03 04:53 AM
virtual memory questions! leza Homebuilt PC's 5 July 10th 03 05:06 PM
ATI Radeon Tweak utility advise please [email protected] Ati Videocards 1 July 1st 03 12:49 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2018 HardwareBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.