PDA

View Full Version : Smart Satrt CD for Proliant 5000


William
October 31st 03, 05:01 AM
I have recently acquired a Proliant 5000 machine. Unfortunately the
SmartStart CD for it has been lost. Does anyone know where I can get one
from?

--
/* ================================================== ============= */

I know you believe you understand what you think I said, but I am not
sure you realize that what you heard was not what I meant.

William E Colls President
Tel 613 591 0079 PROComputer Systems
Fax 613 591 3924 67 Willow Glen Dr.
www.procomsys.com Kanata Ontario K2M 1T1

Specialists in Progress Database systems since 1986

Just a friend
October 31st 03, 08:17 PM
"William" > wrote in message
le.rogers.com...
|
| I have recently acquired a Proliant 5000 machine. Unfortunately the
| SmartStart CD for it has been lost. Does anyone know where I can get one
| from?
|

http://h18000.www1.hp.com/products/servers/management/smartstart/subscription.html

Single copy is 328044-001 @ $21.95


JaF

Dan
November 1st 03, 02:31 AM
+ shipping...
and they overcharge for that too.


"Just a friend" > wrote in message
...
> "William" > wrote in message
> le.rogers.com...
> |
> | I have recently acquired a Proliant 5000 machine. Unfortunately the
> | SmartStart CD for it has been lost. Does anyone know where I can get one
> | from?
> |
>
>
http://h18000.www1.hp.com/products/servers/management/smartstart/subscription.html
>
> Single copy is 328044-001 @ $21.95
>
>
> JaF
>
>

Gereon Wenzel
November 20th 03, 12:28 PM
William > wrote in message gers.com>...
> I have recently acquired a Proliant 5000 machine. Unfortunately the
> SmartStart CD for it has been lost. Does anyone know where I can get one
> from?

SmartStart CDs can be found frequently on epay.

Payed about 5 bucks for mine incl. domestic shipping.
The PL5000 isn't one the latest models, so an older 4.x release will work fine.
At least it did for my PL 5000.
Other way is to get one copied from someone else.
AFAIK there is only software included that can be downloaded as
separate softpaqs as well, so there won't be any legal issue?

G.W.

Mark
November 20th 03, 01:15 PM
"William" > wrote in message
le.rogers.com...
>
> I have recently acquired a Proliant 5000 machine. Unfortunately the
> SmartStart CD for it has been lost. Does anyone know where I can get one
> from?
>
Do you have broadband/ADSL?

Mark S

Gereon Wenzel
December 18th 03, 03:02 PM
"Mark" > wrote in message
> >
> > I have recently acquired a Proliant 5000 machine. Unfortunately the
> > SmartStart CD for it has been lost. Does anyone know where I can get one
> > from?
> >
> Do you have broadband/ADSL?
>
Sorry for delayed answer,
was on holiday for some weeks.
Nope, no DSL, only ISDN at home.
I have a 10MBit direct connect here art the university.
It may be possible to upload an ISO if you can provide
an ftp server?

Gereon