PDA

View Full Version : World Of Conflict


Man-wai Chang ToDie
October 13th 07, 02:06 PM
If you had a DirectX 10 cards, would it really made a difference after
ticking that "DirectX 10 enabled" box in World Of Conflict options?

--
@[email protected] Might, Courage, Vision, SINCERITY.
/ v \ Simplicity is Beauty! May the Force and Farce be with you!
/( _ )\ (Xubuntu 7.04) Linux 2.6.23
^ ^ 21:05:01 up 3 days 8:13 2 users load average: 0.00 0.09 0.85
news://news.3home.net news://news.hkpcug.org news://news.newsgroup.com.hk

Bill
October 13th 07, 09:28 PM
In article >,
says...
>
> If you had a DirectX 10 cards, would it really made a difference after
> ticking that "DirectX 10 enabled" box in World Of Conflict options?
>
>

Unless you're running Vista, no.

Bill

DaveW[_4_]
October 14th 07, 12:13 AM
You can ONLY utilize Direct X 10 if you are using Vista as your operating
system, AND have a DX 10 capable video card.

--
---------------------
DaveW

---------------------
"Man-wai Chang ToDie" > wrote in message
...
>
> If you had a DirectX 10 cards, would it really made a difference after
> ticking that "DirectX 10 enabled" box in World Of Conflict options?
>
> --
> @[email protected] Might, Courage, Vision, SINCERITY.
> / v \ Simplicity is Beauty! May the Force and Farce be with you!
> /( _ )\ (Xubuntu 7.04) Linux 2.6.23
> ^ ^ 21:05:01 up 3 days 8:13 2 users load average: 0.00 0.09 0.85
> news://news.3home.net news://news.hkpcug.org news://news.newsgroup.com.hk